

Student Guild of Curtin University

52nd Guild Council - Meeting #11

To be held at 10am on Thursday 25th of November 2021

In 100.301

AGENDA

1. Acknowledgement of the Traditional Owners

The Curtin Student Guild would like to pay our respect to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander members of our community by acknowledging the traditional owners of the land on which the Bentley Campus is located, the Wadjuk people of the Nyungar Nation; and on our Kalgoorlie Campus, the Wongutha people of the North-Eastern Goldfields. We acknowledge and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of this university, city and this region.

- 2. Attendance
 - 2.1. Members Present;
 - 2.2. Others Present;
 - 2.3. Apologies and Leave of Absence:
 - 2.4. Absent:
- 3. Disclosure of any potential or perceived Conflicts of Interest
- 4. Minutes of the Previous Meeting

Note: Motions 8.7, 8.8 and 8.9 were withdrawn by the mover, so the items did not carry into this month's agenda.

Motion: That the Guild Council approves the minutes of the previous meeting held on the 28/10/2021, as a true and accurate record of proceedings at that meeting.

Moved: Fatma Sehic (Secretary) Seconded:

- 5. Matters Arising from the Minutes
- 6. Reports
 - 6.1. President Submitted 6.1.1. Final KPI Review
 - 6.2. Vice President Education Submitted 6.2.1. Final KPI Review
 - 6.3. Vice President Activities Submitted
 - 6.4. Secretary Not Submitted6.4.1. Final KPI Review Not Submitted
 - 6.5. Managing Director Excluded for confidentiality reasons

Motion: That the Guild Council approves the reports.

Moved: Fatma Sehic (Secretary)

Seconded:

7. Safety Report

Action: That the Guild Council discusses the Safety Report.

Motion: That the Guild Council notes the Safety Report.

Moved: Fatma Sehic (Secretary)

Seconded: Jesse Naylor Zambrano (President)

8. Business on Notice

8.1. Budget 2022 (excluded for confidentiality reasons)

Motion: That upon the recommendation of the Finance & Risk Committee, Guild Council approves the 2022 Operating and Capital Budgets.

Moved: Fatma Sehic (Secretary)

Seconded: Jesse Naylor Zambrano (President)

8.2. Appointment of Finance and Risk Committee External Member (excluded for confidentiality reasons)

8.3. Code of Conduct

Motion: That the Guild Council approves the proposed changes to the Code of Conduct.

Moved: Jesse Naylor Zambrano (President)

Seconded: Fatma Sehic (Secretary)

8.4. Guild Strategy

Motion: That the Guild Council approves the Guild's Strategy.

Moved: Jesse Naylor Zambrano (Guild President)

Seconded: Fatma Sehic (Secretary)

9. Minutes of Committees Reporting to the Guild Council

- 9.1. Representation Board Meetings held on 19/08/2021, 28/09/2021 and 21/10/2021
- 9.2. Executive Committee Meetings held on 6/08/2021 and 12/08/2021
- 9.3. Finance and Risk Committee Meetings held on 22/09/2021
- 9.4. Activities Committee Meetings held on 7/09/2021 and 12/10/2021
- 9.5. Commercial Services Committee Meetings held 11/08/2021 and 28/09/2021
- 9.6. Legal Committee Meetings held on 16/06/2021

Motion: That the Guild Council notes the minutes of the boards and committees en bloc.

Moved: Fatma Sehic (Secretary) Seconded:

- 10. General Business
- 11. Next Meeting

This is the last meeting of the 52nd Guild Council.



Curtin Student Guild

52nd Guild Council

Membership List

Membership Category & Name of Member

(a) President;

Jesse Naylor Zambrano

(b) Secretary;

Fatma Sehic

Elected as General Secretary, 1.12.2020 – 30.11.2021. Pursuant to Regulation 4(5)(b) and 29(4) of the Student Guild (Guild Council) Regulations 2018.

(c) Vice President - Education;

Bridge Truell

(d) Vice President - Activities;

February

(e) Chair of Representation Board:

Dylan Botica

Elected as Chair of Representation Board, 1.12.2020 – 30.11.2021. Pursuant to Regulation 4(2)(f) and 18 of the Student Guild (Guild Council) Regulations 2018.

(f) Chair of Guild Council;

Theo Rohl

(g) Deputy Chair of Guild Council;

Rachel Taylor

(h) Guild Councillors (term ending November 2022)

Theo Rohl

February

Rachel Taylor

Robert Vusak

Dylan Botica

Harry Brooking

(i) Guild Councillors (term ending November 2021)

Luke Brosnan

Min Dee Chia

Jason Kim

Fatma Sehic

Katie Brennan

VACANT

Standing Invite Category & Name of Invite

(a) Immediate Past President;

Hana Arai

(b) Manager Director;

David Luketina

(c) Minute Secretary

Maryanne Shaddick